24 February 2007 @ 11:15 am
Saturday morning meme  
First off! A bit of a meme:

1. Leave me a comment saying, "Interview me."
2. I respond by asking you a couple personal questions so I can get to know you better. If I already know you well, expect the questions may be a little more intimate!
3. You will update your LJ with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.


Since [livejournal.com profile] aphonetic interviewed me, here are my answers:


1. Where do you want to live, or do you want to travel?
I like living in California, really! Even though it's expensive, it feels very home-ish to me. Or maybe that's just me talking 'cause more of the stuff I want to do is out here. :x
I've traveled a bunch in Europe already, so I want to go to someplace tropical. Like Hawaii or Tahiti or Fiji or someplace looking very Destiny Islands-ish. XD Or Australia or New Zealand! Those all sound good.

2. What about KH made you like it so much? Or was it a casual interest?
I think what first got me interested in KH was the Disney and the original characters...I hadn't played any FF games, so I only knew them from casual passing. My roomie Beth had it, and I started playing her game before I went to London for a year. Then I came back, beat the game in a month or so during my summer break, and didn't think that much more of it for awhile. I bought CoM when it came out, played it all during winter break without any guide whatsoever, and that's when I really got invested in the story and then into the fandom. XD But it was definitely the Disney that first drew me in.

3. Rape and Liquid Fire. Discuss.
...*Twitch*
Rape in that series is like getting a cold. If someone else by you has gotten raped recently, then you probably will, too! But that's okay, because there's always plenty of NyQuil healing buttsex to get rid of your cold traumatic rape. And if you're still feeling crummy after the NyQuil healing buttsex sets in, you can always have your significant other give you a hot bath and make you chicken soup in bed ...give you a hot bath and make you chicken soup in bed.
I'm sure in the sequel they develop a rape vaccine. This vaccine is, in all likelihood, telepathic buttsex.

4. What is the most painful fanfic you've ever read, whether sporking or not?
This one? Oyyy, toughie! You know, I would still have to say Snakes on a Sora, after all this time. This is probably because I haven't read some of the monsters Tegu has, like the other vore one or the gerbil one. D: *shudder* And I also haven't read the Pence-rape one. Penis!Hydra just didn't affect me like Snakes on a Sora did because I couldn't take it seriously.
In other fandoms, the were-leopard HP fic was one of the most disturbing (and lengthy) things I've seen sporked. And I still haven't read Celeborn or Artemis's Lover!

5. What is your guiltiest pleasure?
Aside from sporking? XD;; Guh, I don't know if this counts as a guilty pleasure, but I loooooove sugary cereals like Trix and Froot Loops and Lucky Charms. I would seriously eat them all the time if I knew they wouldn't be horrible for me. :x Even better if I get to watch cartoons with them.
Also, lots of people complain about this, but I also absolutely love how everything at Disneyland is fake and plastic-y and clean all the time, and the overmerchandising. I didn't used to like it, but now it just makes me happy for reasons unknown, and if I had the money I would so waste it on pointless cute plastic things. I like buying action figures about a bazillion times more than I like buying clothes.


Okay! Comment to be interviewed, and I'll ask you five questions as well! :D

Oooootherwise, I need to go run and do chores today, like get the oil changed and deposit checks and go to the bank and try and apply for that personal loan. o_o (Which probably means I should change out of my Xaldin shirt...) I hope hope it goes well and I can get it settled! At least I don't have to have all of the tuition up front, like I was first thinking. I can get enough for, say, the first two terms, and hopefully by that time my co-signer will have good enough credit for me to reapply for the Sallie Mae loan.
Will also probably go pick up [livejournal.com profile] yamikonumber7 this afternoon.

Also, I got much farther in FFXII last night! :D Fought my way across the Giza Plains and the Ozmone Plain to the Garif (almost got totally killed by Storm Elementals there, which just kept POPPING OUT OF NOWHERE), did all those fun cutscenes, and even went and got that mark that's in the Ozmone Plain (I don't remember what it was called, but it was a Slaven-type monster!)
Problem is, first time I ran in there, there was also a Bull Gator running around with the Slaven mark! I tried to take on the Bull Gator first since I knew it was rare, but with that and the mark ganging up on me, I totally kept getting killed. So I try this:
Me: *runs out of area, casts raise on everyone and get everyone healed* Okay! Back in we go to get that darn Bull Gator! It's almost killed!
Bull Gator: HI THAR I'M GONNA KILL ALL YOUR PARTY THE SECOND YOU WALK BACK IN
Me: Dammit! *runs back out, raises and heals everyone again* Okay! Second try! Bull Gator's almost dead! Here we go!
Bull Gator: HI THAR IMMA GONNA DO THAT AGAIN.
Me: DAMMIT! *runs back out again*
10 Million Wus: HAY WE'RE GONNA BITCHSLAP YOU TO DEATH NOW
Me: DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMIT *flees to an area with just spikey horsies and snakes*
So by the time I got back to that area again, the Bull Gator was gone and I missed killing him. Curses. D: But I did get the mark! This is because Larsa and his endless supply of Imperial hi-potions just sitting in his magical endless-potion pants that he totally stole from Goofy Makes everything better! Larsa = ♥♥♥♥

So now I'm about to go visit the Viera Village in the woods! My characters are at fairly good levels and I'm slowly yet surely figuring out how to use quickenings and my one esper. Good times! I wish I could play more now, but I needs to be responsible first. XP

Drawing: Finished some toning this last Thursday, gonna draw for a bit now before I go do chore-things.

Writing: Am on chapter eight of the fic! ♥
Tags: ,
 
 
Current Mood: determined
Current Music: Kingdom Hearts 2 - Cloudchasers
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] tafkae.livejournal.com on February 24th, 2007 08:06 pm (UTC)
Interview me~?

(*LOLs at the FFXII story*)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:12 pm (UTC)
1) Where did you get that icon? Because it made my roomie start shaking with laughter and it's love. XD

2) What original character of yours do you like writing/drawing the most?

3) What were your favorite toys growing up?

4) In a battle to the sexy, would win: Baltheir or Captain Jack Sparrow?

5) Do you have any siblings? If so, older or younger than you?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] wyna-hiros.livejournal.com on February 24th, 2007 08:54 pm (UTC)
Interview me? ;3
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:15 pm (UTC)
1) Which Harry Potter book is your favorite? Which movie is your favorite?

2) Who do you plan on playing as in Super Smash Bros. Brawl?

3) If you had five million dollars to spend in one day only, what would you spend it on?

4) Did you ever have people confuse you and Ona when you were little? If so, what was the worst incident of that?

5) What's your best con memory?
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] wyna-hiros.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 11:11 pm (UTC)
1) Prisoner of Azkaban, both book and movie. :)

2) Probably Marth if he's in it, but if not, I'll have to try the others out. What about you? (Solid Snake? ;3)

3) I'd pay off all my tuiton, etc, rent, and then I'd give the rest to Fam, my dad, and all my friends. :3

4)Yeah, all the time. Even a certain "parent". I don't know if there was a "worst incident": it was all equally annoying.

5)My best con memories are usually hanging out with all of you and the group dinners at Denny's, actually, not the con itself. <3
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 11:33 pm (UTC)
(Hey hey, you were supposed to post this in your own journal! XD)

Yeah, I'll probably still play as Yoshi, but I also want to try out Pit. :3 (And is Snake's box going to be an item?)

Group dinners at Denny's are ALWAYS win. XD
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] wyna-hiros.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 11:54 pm (UTC)
...Clearly I fail at reading instructions. T_T

Looking forward to seeing you in action then. (I think it might be either an item or a shield for him? No idea.)

(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
Kiaxet: Fangirl - Heroes[personal profile] kiaxet on February 24th, 2007 09:02 pm (UTC)
Interview me~~~~please? ♥

Yay FFXII! *needs to get herself a copy and start playing soon* I have decided that Larsa who still talks like the Bible, I don't care what anybody says is love.

And I cannot tell you how grateful I am for you getting me OFF THIS CAMPUS.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:20 pm (UTC)
1) What made you decide to come to Pepperdine?

2) If you were in the show 'Heroes' and had any superpower, what would it be?

3) Describe something unique and particular about Colorado.

4) What's your favorite dessert of all time?

5) If the Doctor asked you to be his companion, what would you say?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] loveotter.livejournal.com on February 24th, 2007 09:05 pm (UTC)
Hmmm...interview me?
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:26 pm (UTC)
(I know so little about you, so I guess these are more general! XD)

1) What's the best Christmas present you've ever received?

2) Are you close to any relatives outside your immediate family? If so, who?

3) What's the first thing you usually spend your paycheck on?

4) How much do you hate (or like!) those writing prompts that ask "Who is your role model?"

5) Zombies are comin' the hell up right now! What do you press?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] princealia.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 12:54 am (UTC)
OMG ME!! (Why do I keep doing these? XD)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:28 pm (UTC)
1) What's the strangest/creepiest Disney pairing you've ever seen in the Disney fandom?

2) Are you a morning or night person?

3) If you could ask Glen Keane anything, what would you ask him?

4) If you could have kids with Aladdin, what would you name them?

5) It's 3:00 am. Do you know where your roommate is?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] grazie.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 02:09 am (UTC)
Intraview meplz!
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:34 pm (UTC)
1) Do you prefer writing by hand or typing on the computer? Why?

2) Who do you predict will be the main villain in KH3?

3) If you could fly any plane in the Air Force right now, which one would you want?

4) What's your favorite soda?

5) In your opinion, whose character is slaughtered the most in Liquid Fire?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] tegurunrampant.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 02:41 am (UTC)
Interview me now, plz.

(Also re: Giza and Ozmone--I toooold you. :D)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:39 pm (UTC)
1) What's your favorite all-star wank, from F_W, OTF, the Cornfield, or otherwise?

2) If you could get any car right now for free, which one would you want?

3) Describe any distinct memory you have of your life anytime before you turned five.

4) Which is hotter: Axel/Kairi or Marluxia/Namine? And why?

5) In a battle of blond, dorky Square heroes, who would win: Zidane, Tidus or Vaan?

(And hey, you said there weren't that many Storm Elementals in Giza! Those buggers were EVERYWHERE! XD)
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] aopt.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 06:34 pm (UTC)
...interview...me...[twitch]
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:44 pm (UTC)
Don't know you that well, so here goes... XD;

1) Do you like coffee? If so, how do you like it?

2) What was your favorite TV show growing up?

3) Stem cell research: yes or no? Why?

4) What's your favorite endangered animal?

5) How'd you first find my LJ and/or dA page? XD
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] aopt.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 07:59 pm (UTC)
http://aopt.livejournal.com/28709.html#cutid2 I have filled it out, yo.

(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] sir-snarksalot.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 09:13 pm (UTC)
There's no real point in asking you to interview me. ;) I just wanted to say consider yourself lucky that you haven't read Artimis's Lover. I well and truly wish I never had. Then again, compared to some of the stuff you *have* read, it's fairly tame. It just rapes my fandom so hard it make me cry.
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] ghettopeach.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 11:34 pm (UTC)
Interview me! It will satisfy our weekly roommate talking quota. ;-)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 25th, 2007 11:38 pm (UTC)
(We have a weekly quota now?! D:)

1) What's your favorite DDR song?

2) Be perfectly honest: do I keep you awake at night when I stay up later? XD

3) Which do you like better for candy: Easter, Halloween or Christmas?

4) If you could instantly teleport someplace for one day only, where would you go?

5) Reimily: Y/N?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] ligtness.livejournal.com on February 26th, 2007 06:00 am (UTC)
I R LATE!!11
Interview me, please? The random yaoi compels you. >D
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 26th, 2007 07:34 pm (UTC)
Re: I R LATE!!11
ONOEZ *is compelled*

1) If you could change anything about the ending of 'Death Note,' what would it be?

2) What's your favorite font type?

3) What's the worst injury or sickness you've ever gotten?

4) Who did you vote for (or would have voted for, if you were under 18) in the last Presidental election?

5) If you found a death note lying around, what would you do with it?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] ggmoonycrisco.livejournal.com on February 27th, 2007 07:00 pm (UTC)
Wow, I'm jumping on the bandwagon late. XD; Interview me?
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 28th, 2007 10:35 pm (UTC)
1) If you had to choose one thing to lick off Tony Kakko, and it had to be either: a) vinegar b) salt or c) curry, which would you choose?

2) What's the first Disney movie you saw in the theater? What was the last?

3) What's the best dream you ever had?

4) If you had an unlimited budget and time, who would you cosplay as?

5) You will be coming to AX to hang with me: Y/Y/Of course I will, stupid!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] corrielle.livejournal.com on February 28th, 2007 08:16 pm (UTC)
*hugs poor sick lynx*

I know I'm late to the game, but... interview me if you've got the time?
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on February 28th, 2007 10:43 pm (UTC)
*yay hugs!* Man, I've taken an Airborne, been popping Ricolas and I also drank a Coldbuster, and I'm still uugh. Maybe just being here is a pyschology thing? -_-

1) Of all the fandoms you've been in, which one would you say is the most sane? Which one is the most insane?

2) If you had to do one chore every day in exchange for never having to do another chore again, which one would you keep and which one would you give up?

3) What's your most hated book, and your most hated author?

4) Choose: parent/sibling/cousin for Vaan, Balthier and Basch.

5) If you could travel back in time (to the past only) for one day, where would you go?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] gaelic-bohemian.livejournal.com on March 2nd, 2007 04:16 am (UTC)
I know you already have a million responses, but can I get an interview too?
Pretty please? ^_^
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on March 2nd, 2007 05:40 am (UTC)
Okay, let's go!

1) What's the best birthday present you ever got?

2) Which X-Files episode can you quote most from memory?

3) If you could switch bodies with anyone for one day, who would it be?

4) What was the first book you read three times or more?

5) What are your predictions for the final PotC movie?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] yume-no-kage.livejournal.com on March 2nd, 2007 04:59 am (UTC)
*belatedly starts jumping about and waving frantically for attention an interview*
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on March 2nd, 2007 05:44 am (UTC)
OKAY I SEES YOU (and...know so little about you already! XD)

1) What countries have you visited, if any? If none, what states (If you live in the States) have you visited?

2) What's your favorite article of clothing to wear?

3) What new Disney worlds do you think will be in KH3?

4) Who's your favorite Organization member? Favorite servant Nobody?

5) What does your screen name mean? XD
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)