03 April 2011 @ 10:39 pm
Today is bonus day, so...  
Alrighty...a few things done, and since today is bonus day, let's carry right on into Yuna's story in Dissidia 012!


- Yuna is leveled, so let's plunge right in...
- Yuna is traveling with Jecht? OH THE IRONY
- Aw sob, it's Via Purifico music...
- TEEE SHE STILL CALLS HIM SIR JECHT
- Hmmm, no chains...guess we'll just fight one-on-one.
- I kinda love how the aeons pose with Yuna
- Man I quite like fighting with Yuna so far
- Oooh learned Sonic Wings
- ...Or rather Valefor did
- Uh oh separations
- Nuuuu how will Yuna get by without her guardian!
- ...OH SOB YUNA 8(
- JUST. SOB.
- SOB SOB SOB YUNA YOU'LL FIND HIM
- ...WHICH MAY NOT BE FOR THE BETTER
- Oh well then I guess it did work!
- Tidus: Can I borrow a cup of shirt?
- Also Tidus, you lay on the eyeshadow this morning?
- Oh heartbreaking :(
- GET VAAN IN HERE HE'D KNOW HOW TO TAKE CARE OF THE LADY
- Woah Yuna remembers a lot from her original game
- Awwww it's Yuna's theme...
- ooooh got a Rosetta Stone!
- WHAT A JERK INDEED
- Ehh I won't spend the KP right now
- Feh, I'm at a red gate already...
- Hey, it's a Zidane! HIIIII ZIDDY
- Man, this chain is useless on this field!
- You sure are learnin', Yuna!
- I got...Ramuh!
- Ramuh: No I will not work like Valefor or Ifrit, dude :/
- Maybe it's because I overleveled her, but Yuna is just burning through mannikins
- Awww Ziddy, stay with me D:
- Okay, let's check out the blue gate
- Uh oh, gold mannikin will kick my butt unless I can get in a first strike...
- Thank you, Ixion!
- Sheesh that almost wasn't worth the chain use
- I guess this leaves the red gate, although I am now chain-less :(
- I'm just gonna get the gold piece over with...
- Oh no
- Oh no I heard about this thing
- It's
- SUICIDE SPECIAL TIDUS DDDDD8
- PLEASE SAVE ME, AEONS
- THANK YOU, VALEFOR
- (And thank you for not working, Tidus's summon!)
- ...I just mastered 9 friggin' abilities
- THANK YOU LOTS, VALEFOR
- I like how Ifrit is going YO, WORD MAH HOMIES in his victory pose.
- You know, after Vaan, Yuna may be my second fav to play as in this game
- Maybe even tied with Vaan
- Pink tail pink tail what a treat!
- I wanna see how Yuna's exburst works...
- Aaaand let's see who's waiting for Yuna here...
- Why do I suspect it's Tidus D:
- Seriously Tidus put a shirt on, you're worse than Vaan
- OH BURN, JECHT
- Oh this isn't going to end well at all D:
- BUT WHAT IF HE DOESN'T 8(
- TIDUS STOP BEING A JERKFACE
- YUNAAAAAAAA
- Oh Emperor, you spoil everything!
- Hey where'd his voice go?
- HUH okay so she's fighting Emperor!
- GO YUNA GO
- Oooh her exburst is a little harder to pull off
- MWAH TAKE THAT EMPY
- Oh noes! D:
- Ohhhh dear I think this ties in to stuff in 013...
- EVIL LAUGH
- OH SOB
- VAAN AND LAGUNA TO THE RESCUE
- LISTEN TO THESE GUYS THEY ARE NICE AND NOT JERKS
- Oh Yuna you do need more happy in your life
- ~KEEP MOVING FORWARD~
- Yuna's story is over!
- SOOOOB HER WITH JECHT AND TIDUS
- ....BUT AT LEAST SHE HAS VAAN AND LAGUNA THERE
- Okay, I've unlocked a report...
- Huuuh it looks like the next chapter is Lightning again? I was expecting Tifa or Kain.
- *Goes to see the report*
- I'm still confused as to what these things are talking about.
- Oh okay, let's watch the report since I don't need to level for it...
- OH JECHT YOU STILL CARE ABOUT YOUR SON
- OHHHHHH JECHT HONEY
- Yuna why are your boys so depressing 8(
- Oh so that's how Emperor got Jecht on Chaos's side D:
- EEEEEEEE I MISSED YOU KEITH DAVID
- Garland: Heeeey I wanted the divine power!
- Oh I have some thoughts, Emperor
- Chaos you need like
- A hole in your throne for your tail
- This WON'T END WELL
- Hmmm, report is done...
- I think I'll spend some time leveling Lightning and such before we head on, since there's no telling how hard her next chapter will be :P
~~LEVELING~~
- Okay, I think Lightning is sufficiently leveled. May as well jump into the next chapter...
- Oh Lightning, I suspect you'll need some help along the way
- Lightning: I NEED ME SOME CRYSTALS
- Here's a blue gate, let's jump right in
- No one to assist me...
- At least Lightning's making a bunch of nice things with all this fighting
- Yesssss lotta gil in that chest!
- HELLO AGAIN THUNDER LADY
- Moogle has
- A pebble.
- .....*buys it*
- Also I like how the pebble is 50% off
- Well, here we go into the red gate...
- ...I see a boss piece over there. D: No thanks, man.
- I find it really, really annoying that the AP chance doesn't count if you take any damage at all. B|
- But ooooh thundaga!
- Fairy tale? Dude Lighting, you get eidolons too!
- HAHAHA AND IT'S ODIN
- RIIIIIIIDE, LIGHTNING! RIDIN' LIKE THE EIDOLON THAT DRIVES YOUR DREEEEAM
- Hmmm, I get the feeling I'll be battling Kain now...
- Heylo Cosmos
- And Warrior
- Cosmos you always look so perturbed
- Oh Jecht nuuuuu D:
- Lightning is pissed
- Okay Lightning you're a leeeeettle pessimistic here
- Just a tad
- Uhh Warrior what are you doing
- TRAITORS EVERYWHAR
- Cosmos: You guuuuuuyyyys D:
- Fug damn this sort of battle is just more epic with Saber's Edge
- Geebus Warrior is being brutal 8(
- FINALLY sheesh
- That was a rough battle DX
- Cosmos: Quit it you guuuuuyyys!
- Warrior are you being a jerk again
- ...Well what DOES that mean?!
- Sheesh Warrior you're so optimistic
- They have ~RANDOM ENCOUNTER NUMBERS~
- Hey, it's the meeting of the guys in silly armor with sexy voices
- the DEFEATIST guys with silly armor and sexy voices, it seems
- Well yes that's generally how video games work, Kain
- Random thought: Kain, how do you SEE out of that helmet?
- Lightning: ......This is the dumbest plan I've ever heard you guys 8|
- Hey Lightning I'm hearing you're internal monologue
- HEY IT'S THE COOL TRIO OF VAAN, LAGUNA AND YUNA
- LISTEN TO THEM, THEY HAVE COOLNESS
- Oh is that so
- Geez Warrior you make all your friends sound like sick puppies B|
- Lighting: THIS IS GAR-BAGE
- Man Laguna, every time he moves his head, I think BECAUSE YOU'RE WORTH IT, TOO
- Laguna I still don't think you should have listened to CoD
- Man more and more I think this is going to end horribly for all the characters I like :(
- Warrior, stop being a wussy!
- Aaaaaand chapter is cleared!
- Hey, did I get a report?
- Nope, no new reports. Hmmm.
- And the next one up is Kain!
- We'll practice using him for awhile, then see about doing his chapter...


More will come tomorrow, although I'm thinking this week is gonna be a busy one. :O
Tags:
 
 
Current Location: Lynxland
Current Mood: lazy
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] teg-plays-games.livejournal.com on April 4th, 2011 02:04 pm (UTC)
The thing about the text of the reports--the "Inherited Memories" thing--is an FF1 thing, so I can explain it to you if you would like to know?

Also there is a big, big reason why the manikins are such a huge OH SHIT generator for everyone, though I can't recall if the game spells it out clearly over the course of 012...
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on April 4th, 2011 04:50 pm (UTC)
Okay yeah, you probably will have to explain this to me since I don't have any real knowledge of FFI aside from the basics. XD Although should I get all of the reports first?

IDK, so far CoD has just said that the manikins are coming in because of the power Cosmos gave her team to get their crystals?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)