09 January 2010 @ 10:16 pm
The VERY last post for Dissidia commentary!  
Dinner's done, so on to the two extra stories...


- WELL now we are ready to continue on with the...stuff after the end! I dunno how much commentary I'm going to do; probably just for Shantotto and Gabranthe's extra stories, because they are both cool dudes.
- Wow, you can use the villains to play through here? That's nifty.
- HELLO SHANTOTTO
- ...LOL I love her rhyming dialogue
- Certainly getting a lot of EXP from these battles.
- Zidane is now officially at level 100!
- THAT'S RIGHT, I'M COMIN' FOR YOU, SHANTOTTO
- Also, her music is so silly.
- My goodness there's lots of boss battles that pop up in these.
- Now that Zidane's level 100, I kinda wish I could convert EXP into AP or PP.
- Onion: "Can I be a thief, too?" AWWWWWWWW
- Man, these battles are definitely no walk in the park.
- THAT'S WHAT I'VE BEEN DOING ALL ALONG, SHEESH
- Man, I really love Grand Lethal.
- I got summonstone Titan! ...Kay!
- Sorry I had to beat you up, Terra. D:
- The Shantotto clones are actually pretty easy to beat as long as I just hit with HP attacks fast.
- Only Shantotto can make "ahem" part of a rhyme.
- "A fake me? Bring it on!"
- YOU'RE NEXT, SHANTOTTO
- B-?!?!
- OHOHOHOHOHO
- My goodness she is a spry little thing!
- But still Zidane is winner. MWAH
- I love the cheerful way she says BLOODBATH :D
- Am I missing an FFIX reference?
- YAAAY I can now play as Shantotto!
- GUESS YOU'RE UP NEXT, GABRANTHE
- MARCH OF THE EMPIRE EEHEEHEEHEE
- Yay they have my favorite FFXII battle music, too!
- Wait, I got a battlegen for that? Uhhhhhhhokay
- Awww man, I was like ONE SECOND SHY of getting the DP on that one. DX
- Gabranthe, come on man, you at least have Larsa to look after!
- IT'S THE CAPSLOCK SUMMON
- Iron Giant?!?! FUKYEAH
- Man, beating the crap out of Exdeath never gets old.
- What, killing him in one hit doesn't count as a critical hit? 8|
- Gabranthe: SERIOUSLY WHAT IS YOUR DEAL
- Ex-core keep away is my favorite gaaaame
- Have I mentioned how much I hate Squall's stage lately?
- Aww man I was doing super well on DP points that time, too. CURSE YOU ULTIMECIA! AND YOUR LITTLE TIME WARP, TOOOOO
- FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY, STOP BLASTING ME WITH ULTIMA
- Oh great, now that I'm down to like NO health...
- Thank goodness for that potion!
- Zidane: Well hey you got double swords like me, dude
- Oh hey, he took off his helmet! HI GABRANTHE
- AND BYE GABRANTHE...killed ya with silver monkey, oops
- Gabranthe: DON'T BE ME, I'M TOO EMO FOR SPIFFY MONKEYDUDES
- YAY I SHALL GO BUY GABRANTHE NOW
- ...Wait what is this other story mode called "Inward Chaos" D:
- ...Okay, yeah, no, fuck that. I don't think I want to even try going with that right now.
- I've gotten this far, so I think that means the commentary has come to an end.

AND WITH THAT, FINISHED OFF DISSIDIA COMMENTARY. (I really don't think I'm gonna do the uberchaoskiller mode.) So that just leaves various leveling of characters so that I can get shiny prizes. Woooo, this game was quite fun! :D And should last me a lot longer, too, since I'm not planning to purchase any new games until Birth By Sleep. While at times the story flew over my head, and the battles took some getting used to, it was quite fun all around and I'd recommend it to anyone with a PSP.


Also, note to self: learn how to say "no" once in awhile. Sometimes it's better to have guilt than resentment. -_-

Edit: Decided to say no after all; am glad that I did. ♥
Tags:
 
 
Current Mood: accomplished
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] shadowdancer09.livejournal.com on January 10th, 2010 06:54 am (UTC)
lol, I love Shantotto. It's Jen's fault, too. :< Then again, me getting FFXI to begin with was Jen's fault.. Spish's too, but still.

I just don't really like the lag on her spells. XD I can't get the hang of it. Then again, I'm more of an attack constantly and quickly kind of character person. Gabranth's kind of annoying, too, since you can only inflict HP damage via Chase or EX Mode. But I do love the fact that enemies seem to sit still while you charge your gauge.

Best thing though? Gabranth versus Shantotto = Bloo vs. Mrs. Foster. 83
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 10th, 2010 07:32 am (UTC)
Jen playing Shantotto did make me like her a lot more, when otherwise I probably wouldn't gone "Buhwha?"

I haven't tried playing as her yet, but both her and Gabranthe seem tricky to get the hang of, just because they have unusual attack strategies.
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
Shantotto: Right then![personal profile] rhymeonadime on January 10th, 2010 10:08 am (UTC)
SUITABLE JOURNAL IS SUITABLE |D
Ohohohoho~! So now you see why Shantotto is above the rest! Everyone else is simply second best.

...I'm too tired to keep it going tonight. |D

The music is actually the city music of Windurst (where she comes from), so isn't really "her" music, really. XD It's too bad Shantotto Ascension's music was prolly too late for them to use cause it's awesome.

And lol, cavernous maws, right? Yeah that's an XI reference. You can actually get it as a summon in Dissidia though. It's a big... maw... thing. lol In the game it sucks you in and transports you to Vana'diel of the past. (During the war that Shan refers to having won. XD)

ANYHOO. Yes, Shantotto takes some getting used to. XD She doesn't get up close to her enemies. It's more like... playing with them. :D She's best played in the air mostly. At first bio will be your friend. You can knock them back and stun them a moment so you can cast on them. Once you get bind though, however, it's all over. (Don't really bother with stun. It's not really better than bio and bind.) Then... mostly you evade, bind and nuke. XD The AI is pretty easy to trick into falling into stuff.

And... yeah. XD That's Shantotto. If you need any help with her, just ask. XD I mained Zidane to almost 80, then... switched to her and didn't look back. XD Mine's at 100 now and almost got all her best equips. *A* I just love usin' her. lol
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 10th, 2010 06:03 pm (UTC)
Re: SUITABLE JOURNAL IS SUITABLE |D
I LOVED YOUR RHYMING YES XD

Ahh okay, I wasn't sure what the music was like for XI, so I figured it was somehow related to her, but I guess not.

HUH I ACTUALLY WONDERED IF IT WAS THE CREEPYASS GIANT MOUTH THING. I remember seeing it places but wasn't sure what it did.

I may have to give her (and Gabranthe) a try sometime, although I think first I'll try and level up the other main ten guys so I can get some more treasures for them. XD And I haven't leveled up any of the villains at all yet.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] nalina.livejournal.com on January 10th, 2010 06:13 pm (UTC)
Aww, thank you. :3 ♥

It's sad actually there isn't a lot of character specific themes, but she does live in the city and likes it a good deal, despite it being boring, so. XD;

It's name fits it's description rather well. XD;

Haha, good luck! :D Most of mine are between 15-20. I... just haven't touched them more yet. XD And haven't played the villains at all still. lol Getting the stuff for best weapons etc. takes a fair bit of work, I've discovered. The dual colosseum is awesome way to get synth items and level. :3

ANYHOO, good luck! \o/
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 10th, 2010 10:47 pm (UTC)
Then again, I'm not sure what would be interesting to Shantotto aside from massive wars. XD

Yeah, mine are mostly about 15-30 right now as well. I guess getting their best weapons also involves grinding for certain items, which is the hardest part. :P

THANKEEEE
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] andromeda-2.livejournal.com on January 11th, 2010 09:59 pm (UTC)
Completely OT, but
FFFFFFFFFFFFF, I just checked out Destructoid, and they've put up the intro to BBS on the first page DD:

Must...resist...potential spoilers..!/O/
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 11th, 2010 10:10 pm (UTC)
Re: Completely OT, but
RESIIIIIIIST! I've already gotten spoiled on a few things, some which I didn't even mean to, and I'm trying to avoid anything else!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)