01 January 2010 @ 05:33 pm
PINK MONKEYS  
I leveled up a few characters while waiting in traffic this morning, so here's a bit more Dissidia playage:


- HELLO I'M NARRATING IN SILLY MATTERS AGAIN
- Firion: No rose story for you!
- Tidus: GOALS ARE GOOD :D
- I'm doing well with Firion so far...probably because I leveled him to 8 before starting.
- So I guess our theme for Firion is the rose parade?
- Ahaa, I thought he would be fighting Jecht. |D BETTER DO WELL, FIRION
- Okay, Jecht wasn't a problem.
- ...WTF Shiva's summon was kinda...yeah
- YAY got the secret boss on the second try!
- And here's where we last left Tidus, too.
- Oh wait, I'm fighting Ultimecia? Kaaaaay
- GEEZ she has some powerful moves.
- Emperor: I KNOW WHO YOU ARE BUT WHAT AM I
- So basically Cosmos is DiZ. /kidding
- Cosmos: Dude, you're taking forever to get your crystal! Get on with it!
- A dreeeeam, is a wiiiish, your heart maaaakes...
- Wow, did fairly well on this board round.
- Firion: I WILL BEAT YOU FOR ROSES
- Go go Firion, let's goooo...
- And now to beat up skullcrotchguy!
- Emperor: IT'S MINE, MINE, MINE FOR THE TAKING
- ...Wow Firion's weapons are so badass they'll just ATTACK ON THEIR OWN
- Aaaand sufficiently pwned him! YEEUH
- And here is Firion's shiny!
- *busts a gut at the narrator, AGAIN*
- TOOO AMBIGUOUS TO CALL A GOOOOAL
- Oh hey there Kuja
- Jecht: HAWWWWWW
- Aaaand here's that scene once again.
- For our next character, let's take Zidane and practice with him!
- Fuzzy pink monkey! XD
- I like Zidane! While he doesn't hit for much, he is speedy and moves like KH2!Sora.

- Okay, I've actually leveled up Zidane, Squall and Onion Knight by now, so I'm off to story modes.
- ...Zi-don? I always thought it was Zi-dain.
- DEADLY MUSIC
- Zidane and Bartz are such dorks
- Go go little monkey duuuude
- Garland: I'm surrounded by idiots.
- IT'S A TRAAAAAAAAP
- OH DEAR it is a Kefka
- Kefka you just got your ass handed to you by a pink monkey
- ...SMACK?!
- Got the Alexander summon. :O
- LET US SEE IF I CAN GET THE SEEKRIT BOSS
- GOT the seekrit boss! THANK YOU PINK MONKEY POWERS
- Zidane: SQUALL YOU MORON
- Man Zidane has quite a few boss battles.
- Sorry Garland, I've practiced against you way too many times.
- I'd say he's made of metal.
- Is Squall's VA the same as Leon's from KH?
- I am indeed enjoying Zidane's moves...
- Oh that is so a trap, dudes
- Saw that one coming from a mile away
- Oh Kuja you are so melodramatic
- Cosmos: I'M BACK TO BE NOT THAT ENCOURAGING AGAIN
- LMAO Zidane
- Kuja I love your silly, silly hair feathers
- HAHAHA yes pwned Kuja in pink monkey mode
- As a reward, you get the shiny!
- Kuja: THEATER REFERENCES RAAARRFASKD
- Is this suddenly in iambic pentameter?
- Sephiroth you are tiny compared to Golbez
- Okay, we're just gonna skip the blowing up everyone scene again.


Aaaand okay, since we're gonna go see Avatar tonight and I did want to see that and see how it is for myself, stopping there for now.
Tags:
 
 
Current Mood: lazy
Current Music: DDR - Cowgirl
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] omamus.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 01:38 am (UTC)
squall's voiced by the guy who voiced him in kh2
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] teg-plays-games.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 01:45 am (UTC)
Good to hear Kuja doesn't give you troubles! I have a world of problems with that floaty bastard.

Also repetition of PINK MONKEY [NOUN] amuses me and I'm not sure why.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 04:21 pm (UTC)
He was pretty dang tricky at first since he kept tossing me around, but I think being more leveled up helped a lot.

PINK MONKEY PINK MONKEY PINK MONKEY 8D
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] hitokiri-neko.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 02:03 am (UTC)
No one can convince it's not Zi-dain, not even the announcer-guy. Zi-dahn just makes me think of soccer.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 04:21 pm (UTC)
Yeah, it's just...Di-dain sounds more natural? Zi-dahn sounds like it's trying to be an accent but can't decide which one.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] tegurunrampant.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 07:05 pm (UTC)
Zih-dahn IS closer to the original Japanese, ジタン, but because it's been localized as something that keys to the English mind as having the long vowel instead of the short for so long...yeah. Blame this one on the original localizers.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 07:37 pm (UTC)
The perils of translations!
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] teg-plays-games.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 11:18 pm (UTC)
PERILOUS INDEED.
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] daisy-the-mage1.livejournal.com on January 2nd, 2010 11:38 pm (UTC)
I'm just going to repeat PINK MONKEY for the sake of it. Because it sounds funny! XD
(Reply) (Link)