29 December 2009 @ 02:10 am
IT'S THAT TIME AGAIN  
Time forrrrr...Lynx makes commentary while playing silly video games! This time, it is while playing through Final Fantasy: Dissidia!

Also, I suppose I should preface this by saying that thusfar I have only completed TWO of the original FF games: FFX and FFXII. I know the basic story of FFVII (and played Crisis Core), the basic stories of VIII and IX, and vague knowings-on of the rest.


- Okay, looks like I gotta upgrade the PSP software first...
- Aaaand updated
- Oh sweet, some autosave thingie. :O
- NEW GAME START
- Okay, nickname is my usual...ummm, what setting to do it at...let's go with average.
- Day of the week? Huh? Durrrr...Saturday I guess
- Oh hi there Warrior! Wow that's...not the voice I expected!
- OKAY analog stick is required here
- Ooh, that looked cool, but I think I did it wrong. o_o This is going to require practice
- Oh hallo Firion
- I think I'll start out with Cloud, just for the sake of ease and also because it's typical
- I REALLY need to practice @_@
- Okay, starting to get the hang of this
- At level five by now
- Still pretty hard, but maybe I can tackle story mode now
- SHINY OPENING IS VERRAH SHINY
- Yarrrrrr fightin' everybodyyyy
- OH NOES THE BAD GUYS IS WINNIN'
- WoL: OH CRAP giant empty tutorial world
- WoL: I SEEM TO BE STUCK AS A BOARD GAME PIECE
- LOL "Manikins"
- Potion yey!
- Still not that great at ex mode yet
- gettin' a LITTLE better...if I can just remember where the dang buttons are!
- HEY COSMOS LADY you're giving them tips in KH too, aren't you
- Prologue done!
- Oh hey cure is useful
- Cosmos is defeated? ...This is a short game :|
- DOOOOOOOOM
- CLOUD YOU'RE SUCH A DEBBIE DOWNER
- Tidus: LET'S JUST KILL STUFF :D
- Squall: I don't need no stinkin' help :|
- Onion and Terra are d'awwwwww
- OKAY we are starting with Cloud! Then probably Squall next, then Onion or Zidane or Tidus, we'll see.
- ...Narrator, you are kind of silly-sounding.
- IF HE OBTAINS HIS SHIMMERING CRYSTAL
- CLOUD YOU HAVE ONLY FOUGHT TWO BATTLES YOU'RE ALREADY COMPLAINING
- Man the baddies have creepy voices when they die.
- Cloud: WTF you guys I don't make sense D:
- Cloud, do you EVER sleep well?
- Cool I learned Fira :O (not that I know how to use magic yet sob)
- Hmm, I can't get to this shinypiece yet...
- Silly Tidus, crystals are just everywhere in FF!
- Everyone else: GEEZ CLOUD STOP ASKING SO MANY QUESTIONS :/
- Wait, you can summon a Magic Pot? |D
- Oh cool I was fighting some Jecht thingie and I won :O
- Firion: WE fight for ROSES
- Man I hope I don't have to win this battle
- Oh good I won anyway...SORRY FIRION
- Firion you have like 50 weapons
- Garland: ...What are you even talking about, Seph
- Cloud wants to fight for his right to PARTAAAY
- Bleh I got few points for that round :P
- HI THAR SEPHIROTH
- Cloud: I'VE ALREADY FOUGHT YOU LIKE 50 TIMES GEEZ
- Cloud: NOT THE ROSES D:
- Okay, guess I'll be fighting Sephiroth soon. GOTTA GET TO THAT, YARR. But for now, maybe some more levelup stuff and stopping.



Holy crap how am I up so late
 
 
Current Mood: sleepy
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] syvia.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 01:36 pm (UTC)
O.o

I'm choosing by difficulty level and I found Cloud easiest of the single stars.

'He victory dances so pretty when he's not lego!Cloud. *squee, flail, smile*'

... I'm sorry, what?

Oh! Anyway.

I found Cloud easiest so far. His big-ass sword is painful and smacks opponents into walls. XD

It's fuuuuuuuuuun.

Note that if you get into the boss fight and utterly fail, you can get out of that level and back into selection- pick the same tile again and they'll keep your experience and items, but reset your enemies on that game board. I think it's the game's way of giving you an out and a way not to get utterly stuck.

Awesome stuff: one man's accessories is another man's. XD You can equip Tidus with the same stuff you gave Cloud, when you finish one story and move on- the only problem is that you have to be a certain level to actually put some of this stuff on. *pout*

I'm enjoying this game so, so much. XD
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 07:04 pm (UTC)
Yeah, that's also why I was starting with him...start with the easiest characters and work my skill level up some. XD I seem to have some trouble with aiming, as well as figuring out how to get across those huge patches of empty space without having to mash the "escape" button over and over.

Oh, that's really good to hear. :O I was wondering what you were supposed to do if you failed at a boss battle but didn't really have other ways to level up.

Yeah, I need to figure out the equipment stuff better as well, although I try to equip good stuff when I get it. XD (Is the stuff they show at the beginning of each battle what you can win, or just what you're currently using?)

'Tis funness so far!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] swyrel.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 05:05 pm (UTC)
OMG Another game that I will probably never have, and it has Cloud and Sephiroth and Tidus and Squall and other people that I have no clue who you are >.< I love reading these posts, but they torture me so much. T_T lol

And this game is for what platform? Can't wait for more!
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 07:06 pm (UTC)
Yeah, it's cool just for the crossover value! :D And also learning about all the really really early FFs that I never got to play and likely never will.

It's for the PSP! (Since most of my games seem to be for the DS, it's nice to get some use out of the PSP, lol)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] teg-plays-games.livejournal.com on December 31st, 2009 05:16 am (UTC)
You own a DS Lite? You own a PSP? You can play them all. And by "them all" I mean FF1-8. Nine will come eventually, I think.

...You probably won't WANT to, but you CAN 8D

Edited 2009-12-31 05:18 am (UTC)
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] menocrede.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 06:41 pm (UTC)
ah, yet another game I won't have to play thanks to Lynx's awesome commentary.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 07:07 pm (UTC)
If you have a PSP I do think it'd still be fun to get, but I'm glad you're enjoying it!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] shadowdancer09.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 07:43 pm (UTC)
Actually (in my opinion, anyway), Zidane is INSANELY easy to play as. Especially if you manage to get one of his branching abilities and especially if you're playing in VII's arena. I like playing as Tidus a lot too, but he's more of a dodger. Squall's good once you get Beat Fang.

Dissidia is awesome. *___* Can be frustrating sometimes, but really fun.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on December 29th, 2009 10:49 pm (UTC)
Yeah, I'm looking forward to playing as Tidus and Zidane (just 'cause I know them a bit better), although I'll probably be moving in order from easiest to most difficult. XD
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] shadowdancer09.livejournal.com on December 30th, 2009 07:00 pm (UTC)
That makes sense. I found Warrior of Light's to be the most frustrating, though he has a five-star rating to him, so it makes sense.
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] teg-plays-games.livejournal.com on December 30th, 2009 09:38 am (UTC)
::threadjack!::
fuck yeah Grand Lethal.

Also is it just me or does he play a lot like KH2!Sora?
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] shadowdancer09.livejournal.com on December 30th, 2009 07:01 pm (UTC)
Huh... He kind of does! XD I didn't even notice that till now.
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)