07 August 2008 @ 09:28 am
I'm attacking the Darkness Knight!  
Soooo I finally saw TDK last night with the 'rents down at the Malibu theater! Tickets are half-price if you get them at school, and saves on gas, weeee!


I know tons of dudes may string me up for this, but I thought it was good! ...Not mind-blowing, or amazing, or the best movie of the year, or Oscar-worthy, or even better than Iron Man...I just thought it was good. To be honest, it was difficult for me to follow at times. :/ It was difficult to see what kind of message they were trying to send. I mean, it could have been a positive message or a negative message and would've been a good movie either way, but...at least make it a little more clear? Or maybe it was supposed to be both? I don't know exactly.

Of course, Heath did an awesome job as the Joker. Uber creeeeepy voice and I had to hide my eyes at certain parts because I'm a wuss, especially around sharp objects. ._. I actually found Harvey Dent to be a more interesting character than the Joker, to be honest...with the Joker, he was just chaotically nutty and there's no other reason for it than "some people just want to see the world burn" and all. But with Harvey, we got to see this interesting progression from rising force for justice in Gotham to being driven completely mad and becoming the villain himself, as he stated. Totally sucked that Rachel died, too. D: For some reason I had gotten the impression that she survived this movie.

So ummm...yeah, I don't really know what else to say to it? o_o I thought it was cool and all, but I probably won't be hurrying back for repeat viewings. Maybe I'm just lame, IDK.

Also, Ed Harris was sitting in our row at the theater. :O


But yay, I am finally caught up with the times and I have seen it!

Also, completely unrelated: YAY, pictures of Aqua in scans finally released, and pics of the full trio! It's making me want to fanart again. :3 It's been awhile since I've done any KH fanarts.

And finally: I've joined LinkedIn! (Our teacher actually insisted that we did. XD) If you're a professional/student in the animation or related industries, wanna link with me? :D


Drawing: Probably just more textures, sigh. And some thumbnails.

Writing: Little.
 
 
Current Mood: okay
Current Music: Anastasia - Journey to the Past
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] swyrel.livejournal.com on August 7th, 2008 09:36 pm (UTC)
Sooo....is this a movie I should see? I've heard different opinions about it so far, so I just don't know if it would be a waste of money or not.

~Swyrel
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on August 7th, 2008 11:39 pm (UTC)
Nah, I'd say it's worth seeing in the theaters at least once!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] sillywhims.livejournal.com on August 7th, 2008 11:25 pm (UTC)
To be honest, it took me about 2-3 viewings of the film to fully understand things. I didn't catch about the two corrupt cops that took Harvey and Rachel to the warehouses to be tied up to the oil drums. So don't feel alone in that aspect, haha.

I never really liked TwoFace until I saw him in this movie. Couldn't take him seriously in Batman Forever, since Tommy Lee Jones in half of Elton John's suits and magenta make-up is...well, yeah. Nice to see him fully fleshed out and have his downfall shown.

Oh, btw, did you get the $12? I paypal'd it to you on Monday.

(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] lynxgriffin.livejournal.com on August 7th, 2008 11:46 pm (UTC)
Oh shoot, see I totally missed that there were corrupt cops that actually took them to the warehouses. :O Go figure!

dfsakjl I know absolutely no Batman canon; I haven't read the original comics and I've never even seen the animated series. ;_; So I basically went into the movie just knowing who some of the characters were and what I'd gleaned from the internets. Also, lol, Elton John suits.

Yup, I just checked, and I got it. Thanks!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)